Club Location

NTARC has it's own private Club Rooms here.

The club house has easy parking, a cosy fire, a great kitchen and of course ... a radio shack.

Postal address   PO Box 275 Launceston Tas 7250


Club Office Holders

President   Idris Rees VK7ZIR   president@ntarc.net

Vice President   Peter Dodd VK7KPC   vicepresident@ntarc.net

Secretary   Yvonne Maxwell VK7FYMX   secretary@ntarc.net

Treasurer   Andre Bochenek VK7ZAB   treasurer@ntarc.net

Committee Member   Roslyn Richards   committeemember@ntarc.net


Club Appointments

Public Officer   Bill Maxwell VK7MX  

Internal Auditor   Roger Nichols VK7ARN  


Club Activity Leaders

Education   Peter Dowde VK7PD   education@ntarc.net

Repeater officer   Tony Eagling VK7YBG   repeaters@ntarc.net

Assistant Repeater officer   Paul Alting VK7KPA   repeaters@ntarc.net

Mt Arthur Project Manager   David Jones VK7JD   mtarthur@ntarc.net

Southern Repeaters   Hayden VK7HH   srepeaters@ntarc.net

Safety Communications Coordinator   Norm Thorley VK7KTN   escc@ntarc.net

QSL Manager   Kevin Norris VK7HKN   qsl@ntarc.net

JOTA Coordintor   Peter Dodd VK7KPC   jota@ntarc.net

Web site   Phil Barnard VK7JJ   web@ntarc.net


Club Study Groups and Examinations

Study Groups

From time to time depending on demand, the club's Education Officer and helpers hold study groups in Launceston.

When members of a study group are ready an examination session is organised; this includes assisting people with their licence applications.

Examinations are supervised by local members and can involve mixed level licences, eg. Foundation and Standard can be conducted at the same time giving people a chance to tackle both at once.

Quite a number of interested wireless enthusiasts - young and old, male and female - have become licence holders over the last couple of years and are now active and enjoying the freedom to chat on the airwaves.

Contact the Education Officer via the email address listed above for further information.


Life Members

Brian Morgan VK7RR


Other Contacts

Stats for the NTARC web site: stats (Reset to zero on Oct 11 2014)

NTARC website by VK7JJ